Monday, March 27, 2017

Johor State's Awards 2015

This is based on the papers report posted on 30 mar 2015

The Sultan of Johor, Sultan Johor Sultan Ibrahim Almarhum Sultan Iskandar bestowed  various awards in conjunction with the coronation of Sultan Ibrahim Sultan Iskandar on March 23 2015. A total of 83 titles and honours were bestowed.

Leading the States Awards was the Tunku Mahkota, Tunku Ismail Sultan Ibrahim, the eldest son of the Sultan. 

A. Darjah Sultan Ibrahim Johor Yang Amat Disanjungi Pangkat Pertama Dato' Sri Mulia Sultan Ibrahim Johor (SMIJ).
Bestowed to the Tunku Ismail Sultan Ibrahim.  
Other recipients of the S.M.I.J award were Tunku Temenggong Johor Tunku Idris Sultan Ibrahim; the Johor Sultan's mother, Enche' Besar Hajah Khalsom Abdullah; Tunku Tun Aminah Sultan Ibrahim; Tunku Laksamana Johor Tunku Abdul Jalil Sultan Ibrahim; Tunku Panglima Johor Tunku Abdul Rahman Sultan Ibrahim; and Tunku Putera Johor Tunku Abu Bakar Sultan Ibrahim.

Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin and the Yang Di-Pertua of the Johor Council of the Royal Court Datuk Abdul Rahim Ramli also received the SMIJ award.

B. The Darjah Sultan Ibrahim Johor Yang Amat Disanjungi Pangkat Kedua Dato' Mulia Sultan Ibrahim Johor (D.M.I.J).
Bestowed to Johor state secretary Datuk Ismail Karim and Johor state financial officer Marsan Kassim. D.M.I.J carries the title Datuk.

C. the Darjah Sultan Ibrahim Johor Yang Amat Disanjungi Pangkat Ketiga Setia Mulia Sultan Ibrahim Johor (S.I.J).
Bestowed to the Johor Council of Royal Court secretary Datuk Abdul Latiff Yusof, the Advisory Council of Johor Royal Court member Brig Gen (Rtd) Datuk Ali Musa and Johor deputy state secretary (management) Amran A. Rahman received 
D. The Pingat Sultan Ibrahim Pangkat Kedua (P.S.I II)
Bestowed to 69 recipients including Johor police chief Datuk Mohd Mokhtar Mohd Shariff and Johor Baru mayor Datuk Abd Rahman Mohamed Dewam.
Also receiving the Honour were 10 state executive council members including Women, Family and Community Development committee chairman Asiah Md Ariff; Tourism, Trade and Consumerism committee chairman Datuk Tee Siew Kiong; Works, Road and Regional Development committee chairman Datuk Hasni Mohammad; Religion committee chairman Abd Mutalip Abd Rahim; Unity and Human Resources committee chairman R. Vidyananthan; Health and Environment committee chairman Datuk Ayub Rahmat and Agriculture and Agro-based Industry committee chairman Ismail Mohamed.
The investiture ceremony was held at the Istana Besarin Johor Baharu.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Sultans' Birthdays

The honours awards are normally awarded on the birthdays of the states Sultans.  for a country as small as Malaysia, we are certainly having a really good chance to receive an award, as the ration of Sultans to the population ratio is very high.

The list are below...
Applicable to
14 Jan
Yang di-Pertuan Besar
Negeri Sembilan's Birthday
Negeri Sembilan only
15 Jan
Sultan of Kedah's Birthday
Kedah only
1 Feb
Federal Territory Day
Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only
23 Mar
Sultan of Johor's Birthday
Johor only
26 Apr
Sultan of Terengganu's Birthday
Terengganu only
17 May
Raja Perlis' Birthday
Perlis only
3 Jun
Yang Dipertuan Agong's Birthday
7 Jul
Georgetown World Heritage City Day
Penang only
8 Jul
Penang Governor's Birthday
Penang only
9 Sep
Sarawak Governor's Birthday
Sarawak only
7 Oct
Sabah Governor's Birthday
Sabah only
13 Oct
Malacca Governor's Birthday
Malacca only

24 Oct
Sultan of Pahang's Birthday
Pahang only
3 Nov
Sultan of Perak's Birthday
Perak only
11 Nov
Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday
Kelantan only
12 Nov
Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday
Kelantan only
11 Dec
Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
Selangor only