Tuesday, October 5, 2010

sabah honours 2010

727 received the honours in conjunction with the birthday of yang dipertuan negeri sabah.

The star gave the coverage on 3 oct 201


DPM heads Sabah TYT honours list

KOTA KINABALU: Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin heads the list of recipients of Sabah state awards in conjunction with the 64th birthday of Yang di-Pertua Negri Tun Ahmadshah Abdullah yesterday.

The Deputy Prime Minister was among three recipients of the Seri Panglima Darjah Kinabalu (SPDK) award, which carries the title “Datuk Seri Panglima”.

The other two are Dewan Rakyat Speaker Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia and Information, Communication and Culture Minister Datuk Seri Rais Yatim.

Fifty-two people received the Panglima Gemilang Darjah Kinabalu (PGDK) award that carries the title “Datuk.”

Honoured: Muhyiddin, Pandikar and Rais received the Seri Panglima Darjah Kinabalu award, which carries the title “Datuk Seri Panglima”. (Right) Joniston: One of the 13 people made Justice of the Peace.
Among them were Sabah Assistant Finance Minister Donald Peter Mojuntin, state assemblymen Johnny Goh (Inanam) and Justin Guka (Bingkor), state education director Dr Muhid din Yussin and state National Registration Department director Abd Jaffear Henry.

Others include Worldwide Fund for Nature (WWF) consultant and advisor for Borneo, Dr Junaidi Payne, Sabah Electricity Sdn Bhd managing director Baharin Din, state Public Works Department director John Anthony, Sepanggar Umno chief Jumat Idris, Kota Kinabalu City Hall director general Yeo Boon Hai, Sabah Nurses Association president Bibi Florina Abdullah, Sabah Women’s Advisory Council deputy chairman Mariati Robert Abdullah, POIC Sdn Bhd chief executive officer Dr Pang Teck Wai, Sabah Women’s Affairs Department director Siti Sapoo Ahok, State Resources Development and Information Technology Advancement Ministry permanent secretary Matius Sator and well-known local emcee Gan Po Tiau.

Sabah Journalists Association president Datuk Joniston Bangkuai was among 13 people made Justice of the Peace (JP).

The others include former Sabah Marine Police chief Datuk Clement Jaikul and former Sabah Credit Corporation general manager Datuk George Ginibun.

A total of 727 people were recipients of these other awards: Ahli SetiaDarjah Kinabalu ASDK (66), Darjah Kinabalu ADK (98), Bintang Kinabalu (233), Bintang Setia Kinabalu (187) and Certificate of Honour (75).

The birthday celebration yesterday started with a parade at Kota Kinabalu’s historic Padang Merdeka, followed by the investiture ceremony at the Istana.

The official birthday celebration of the Yang di-Pertua Negri Sabah, which is usually held on Sept 16 each year, will from now on be held on the first Saturday of October.

The change was due to Sept 16 now being declared a public holiday to mark Malaysia Day.


Post a Comment