Friday, July 22, 2011

Terengganu 2011 - Honor List

It is the norm that on the official Sultans birthday, the title awards will be given to the people. Reported on 20 July 2011, in conjunction with the Sultan of Terengganu birthday a number of people were give the honor.

Leading the list were the Secretary of Rural Development Ministry, Datuk Ibrahim Muhamad and the Chief of the Arm Forces, Mohamad Affendi.

The list is give by the Star newspaper below:

2 days ago ... KUALA TERENGGANU: Rural and Regional Development Ministry secretary-general Datuk Ibrahim Muhamad and Malaysian Armed Forces Chief of Staff ...

They received the Darjah Seri Paduka Mahkota Terengganu (SPMT) which carries the title Datuk.
Four others received the Darjah Dato' Setia Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin Terengganu (DSMZ) which carries the title Datuk.
They are Kota Baru High Court judge Tuan Ahmad Zaidi Ibrahim, National Sports Council director-general Datuk Che Zolkples Embong, Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission chief regulatory and supervisory officer Datuk Jailani Johari and Health Ministry Planning and Development Division director Datuk Dr Abd Rahim Mohamad.
Honoured: (From left) Ibrahim, Che Zolkples, Toh and Mohd Azizulhasni
Twenty others received the Darjah Datuk Paduka Mahkota Terengganu(DPMT), which also carries the title Datuk.
Among them are state legal adviser Noorbahri Baharuddin, state executive council members Yahya Khatib Mohamad, Datuk Abdul RahinMohd Said and Toh Chin Yaw, who is state MCA chief, and National Palace Grand Chamberlain Datuk Tengku Farok Hussin Tengku Abdul Jalil.
Eleven people received the Darjah Setia Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin Terengganu (SMZ) while 13 others received the Darjah Setia Mahkota Terengganu (SMT).
Eleven people received the Darjah Ahli Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin Terengganu (AMZ).
Seventeen people received the Darjah Ahli Mahkota Terengganu (AMT), among them three national cyclists Mohd Azizulhasni Awang, Anuar Manan and Fatehah Mustafa, and the Raja Permaisuri Agong's security officer Cik Nurulhuda Mohd Salleh.
Nine people received the Pingat Jasa Cemerlang, 142 the Pingat Jasa Kebaktian, seven the Pingat Bintang Lama Berjawatan and 19 the Pingat Lama Berjawatan.
The investiture ceremony will take place at Istanah Maziah here. Awards and medals will be conferred by the Regent of Terengganu Tengku Muhammad Ismail Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin. - Bernama
Appreciation to Star newspaper and Bernama.


    Post a Comment