Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Penang List of Honor 2012

In conjunction with the 74th birthday of the Yang di-Pertua Negeri Tun Abdul Rahman Abbas, 1,138 people conferred state awards of various standings.

1.Darjah Utama Pangkuan Negeri (DUPN) that carries the title Datuk Seri Utama.
Sole recipient was the Chief Justice Tun Arifin Zakaria.

2. Darjah Panglima Pangkuan Negeri (DPPN), which carries the title Datuk Seri.
Three people will receive the honor. They are the Country Heights Group of Companies founder Tan Sri Lee Kim Yew, Mini-Circuits Technologies Malaysia chairman Datuk Seri Kelvin Kiew Kwong Sen and business tycoon Tan Sri Tan Kok Ping.

3. Darjah Gemilang Pangkuan Negeri (DGPN) award that carries the title Datuk Seri.
 Eight people are awarded and among them are, Barkath Group CEO Datuk Barkath Ali Abu Backer, Oriental Holdings Bhd and Boon Siew Honda Sdn Bhd chairman Datuk Loh Cheng Yean and High Court judge Zakaria Sam. It also include the Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi founder Master Cheng Yen and former Penang State Secretary Datuk Zainol Abidin Salleh.

4. Darjah Yang Mulia Pangkuan Negeri (DMPN) that carries the title Datuk.
Among the recipients are Penang Malay Association deputy chairman Datuk Azmi Merican, Manikkam Enterprise managing director Datuk M. Suppiah and St John Ambulance Malaysia (SJAM) Penang commander Datuk Dr Yee Thiam Sun.

5. Darjah Setia Pangkuan Negeri (DSPN) that carries the title Datuk.
Among the 57 recipients are the Court of Appeal judge Anantham Kasinather, High Court judge Varghese George Varughese, National Heart Institute senior consultant cardiothoracic surgeon Dr Jeffrey Jeswant Dillion, Universiti Utara Malaysia (UUM) vice-chancellor Prof Datuk Dr Mohamed Mustafa Ishak, Malvest Group of Companies executive chairman Tan Ah Lee and Penang Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry committee member M. Navaratnam.

The other recipients include the state executive councillor Abdul Malik Abul Kassim, PAS central committee member Dr Mujahid Yusof, Penang Municipal Council president Patahiyah Ismail, Penang Symphony Orchestra founder and director Woon Wen Kin, Penang Hospital director Dr Yasmin Sulaiman and The Accreditation Committee for Neurology, National Specialist Register president Prof Dr Tan Chong Tin.

6. Dar­­­jah Johan Negeri (DJN)
There are 64 recipients include the  are Penang Consumer Protection Association president K. Koris and Indian Association of Penang vice-president N.G. Ganapathy. The next are the State Public Order and Traffic chief Supt Che Wan Aziz Che Wan Husin and Penang Water Supply Corporation corporate affairs manager K. Jeyabalan are among the 33 recipients of Bintang Cemerlang Negeri (BCN).

7. Pingat Kelakuan Terpuji (PKT).
A total of 179 people are going to receive the award.

8. Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK).
A total of 341 people will receive the honor.

9. Pingat Jasa Masyarakat (PJM).  A total of 333 recipients will be honoured and

10. Total of 114 for the Pingat Bakti Setia (PBS).


Post a Comment