Thursday, December 13, 2012

Selangor Honours 2012

In conjunction with celebrated birthday of the Sultan of Selangor last Tuesday, 98 was accorded various titles and honors.

Two of the recipients were bestowed the SPMS, Darjah Kebesaran Seri Peduka Mahkota Selangor which carry the title "Datuk Seri". The were Tan Sri Zulkifeli Mohd Zin, The Armed Forces General and Tuan Arifin Zakaria, the Chief Justice.

Thirty two were awarded the titles of Datuk Seri, Datuk Setia and Datuk selected from 831 nominations received..

1. SSIS - Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Setia Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (Datuk Setia).
Among the recipients were, the former Selangor State Secretary, Datuk Ramli Mahmud.

2. DPMS - Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Paduka Mahkota Selangor with the title Datuk,
There were 15 recipients, among there were, Datuk Syed Danial Syed Ahmad, Mah Weng Kwai, Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin, ead Dr Thirumal C.M. Manikam and Prof Dr Fatimah Mohamed Arshad.

3. DSIS - Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah carrying the title Datuk.
There were 14 recipients including Prof Dr Tai Shzee Yew, Dr Aljafri Dr Abdul Majid Ismail and George Stewart Labrooy.

4. SMS- Setia Mahkota Selangor.
Thirteen individuals were receiving e the  (SMS) award.include Datuk A. Thaiveegan and Assoc Prof Dr Lim Swee Tin.