Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Terrengganu State's Awards

In conjunction with the 52nd birthday of the Sultan of Terrengganu, Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin, 76 selected candidates  are receiving awards of various kinds. The Solicitor in General was leading the recipients when he was awarded the Darjah Seri Paduka Mahkota Tereng­ganu (S.P.M.T) which carried the title “Datuk”.

The Other Recipients are:

1. Darjah Seri Paduka Mahkota Tereng­ganu (S.P.M.T) which carried the title “Datuk”.
- Datuk Seri Azman Mohd - Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB) chief executive officer
- Tan Sri Ismail Omar - former Inspector-General of Police .

2. Darjah Dato’ Paduka Mahkota Terengganu (D.P.M.T) which also carries the title “Datuk”.
- Datuk Rozi Mamat - Terengganu youth and sports and human resources committee chairman.
- Another 13 recipients including The  State Legislative Assembly Speaker Datuk Mohd Zubir Embong, deputy state secretary (development) Datuk Wan Nawawi Wan Ismail, Kemaman district officer Datuk Mustafar Khalid and Dungun district officer Datuk Mohd Akil Mat.

3. Darjah Setia Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin Terengganu (S.M.Z),
- Seven people were conferred the S.M.Z

4. ) Darjah Ahli Mizan Zainal Abidin Terengganu (A.M.Z)
- Thirteen received the AMZ

5. Darjah Ahli Mahkota Terengganu (A.M.T).
Thirty Seven received AMT

The awards were presented by Sultan Mizan. Also present at the ceremony was the Sultanah of Terengganu, Sultanah Nur Zahirah, Menteri Besar Datuk Ahmad Razif Abdul Rah­man and his wife Toh Puan Halina Zakaria, State Secretary Datuk Mazlan Ngah, members of the royal family, members of Dewan Pang­­kuan DiRaja and state exco members.(Bernama)

Updated: Monday August 18, 2014


Post a Comment