Thursday, October 26, 2017


In conjunction with the birthday of the Sultan of Pahang, a number of selected recipients were bestowed with various titles and honours. The awards were conferred by Tengku Mahkota of Pahang Tengku Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah who had graced the investiture ceremony.

A public figure, a well known singer,  Datuk Seri Siti Nurhaliza and the Communications and Multimedia Deputy Minister Datuk Jailani Johari were two of the 28 persons who were conferred the Darjah Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP) in conjunction with the birthday of Pahang Ruler Sultan Ahmad Shah.

A: The award (SSAP) carries the title "Datuk Seri".
- Datuk Abdul Rahman Yunos,Pahang Syariah chief judge.
- Datuk Ramlan Ibrahim  Foreign Ministry secretary-general
- Urban Wellbeing Housing and Local Government secretary-general Datuk Mohammad Mentek
- Pahang police chief Datuk Rosli Abdul Rahman,
- Fajarbaru Builder Group Bhd group executive director Eric Kuan Khian Leng,
- Mula Holdings Sdn Bhd chairman Datuk Harban Singh,
- Nirvana Asia Group deputy chairman and chief executive officer Kong Yew Foong.

B. There was only one recipient of the Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang (SIMP), which carries the title "Datuk Indera" The recipient was the THSB Services Sdn Bhd executive director Datuk Mohd Azwan Abdul Malik.

C. Darjah Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (DSAP)  with the title Datuk. (13 recipients)
Among the 13 DSAP recipients were Felda director-general Ab Ghani Mohd Ali, Royal Malaysian Air Force (RMAF) commander of air region I Major General Datuk Mohd Faudzi Ahmad, RMAF Inspector-General Major General Datuk Johar Razali Ahmad, RMAF assistant chief of staff Datuk Mohd Asghar Khan Goriman Khan, Pahang special branch chief DCP Mohd Shuhaily Mohd Zain, Kedah deputy police chief DCP Sahabudin Abd Manan, KLCC Projeks Sdn Bhd executive director Hashimah Hashim, and Jovian Mandagie Sdn Bhd chief executive director Jovian Mandagie.

D. Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang (DIMP). (59 receipients)

Among the DIMP recipients were Prime Minister's Department director-general of Malaysian Maritime Law Enforcement Affairs Division Shahruddin Abu Sohot, Pahang Mineral and Geoscience Department director Azman Ab Majid, and Peninsular Malaysia Forestry Department director of forestry training Dr Mohd Hizamri Mohd Yasin, Transport Minister's special officer Wong Kam Hor, MCA Headquarters chief administrative director Lim Chin Hai, and Kelantan Wanita MCA chief Lee Liew Loo

Source : The Star - NATION published on Tuesday, 24 Oct 2017 1:29 PM MYT by joash ee de silva


Post a Comment