Monday, February 3, 2014

Selangor Awards 2013

As published in the Malaysian NST on 11 December 2013, the followings are list of honours conferred by the Sultan of the State of Selangor in conjunction with the 68th birthday. A total of 102 wards was given.

1.  Seri Paduka Mahkota Selangor award, which carries the title "Datuk Seri"
- CHIEF Secretary to the Government Tan Sri Dr Ali Hamsa.

Sime Darby Berhad president and group chief executive officer Tan Sri Mohd Bakke Salleh

- Kumpulan Senireka Sdn Bhd chairman and managing director Datuk Nik Mohamed Nik Mahmood.

2. Datuk Setia-Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah award, which carries the title "Datuk Setia".
- The sultan's two son-in-laws, Tuan Colin Salem Parbury and Tuan Aubry Rahim Mennesson.

- Malaysia Anti-Corruption Commission head Tan Sri Abu Kassim Mohamed.

3. Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Paduka Mahkota Selangor award, which carries the title "Datuk" for men and "Datin Paduka" for women.
Lieutenant-General Datuk Abu Bakar Md Said, Brigadier General Mohd Nazir Mami, First Admiral Abdul Aziz Md Sani,

- Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) vice-chancellor Prof Datuk Dr Mohd Fauzi Ramlan, Deputy Higher Education director-general Datuk Dr Siti Hamisah Tapsir, Universiti Teknologi Mara Faculty of Economics and Administration's senior research fellow Dr Soh Chee Seng, Sepang district office head Haris Kasim, Karangkraf Media Group Sdn Bhd chairman and group managing editor Datuk Dr Hussamuddin Yaacub, Utusan Melayu (Malaysia) Berhad group editor-in-chief Datuk Abdul Aziz Ishak, Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad managing director Tan Sri Bashir Ahmad Abdul Majid and Sime Darby Berhad chief operating officer and Sime Darby Property Bhd managing director Datuk Abdul Wahab Maskan.
4. Dato' Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah award, which carries the title "Datuk" for men and "Datin Paduka" for women

-  Brigadier General Abdul Khalid Hamzah, First Admiral Sabri Zail,

- UPM's Food Science and Technology faculty dean Prof Dr Mohd Yazid Abd Manap, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia's Prof and Selangor Religious Department's Akidah regulation committee member Prof Dr Jawiah Dakir, Singapore's National University Hospital emeritus consultant and writer for Selangor Early Postcards (2011), Perak Early Postcards (2010) and Malaya 500 Early Postcards (2008) books, Prof Dr Cheah Jin Seng and Malaysia Companies Commission chief executive officer Mohd Naim Daruwish.
- Selangor Education Department director Mahmud Karim, Selangor Agricultural Development Corporation Group general manager Ali Ahmad, Selangor Football Association former executive secretary Anthonysamy Savarimuthu, former Selangor football manager Mazlan Harun, Lembaga Zakat Selangor's board of trustees member Norazharuddin Abu Talib, Chung Dental & Orthodontic Clinic Orthodontist and former lecturer in Orthodontic at Universiti Malaya's Dentistry Department Dr Geoffrey S.A. Chung and PricewaterhouseCoopers executive chairman Malaysia Mohammad Faiz Mohammad Azmi.

5. Setia Mahkota Selangor Setia Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah was awarded to fifteen recepients.

6. Ahli Mahkota Selangor accorded to 18 recepients and

7. Ahli Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah for nineteen recepients

We wish the best for the recipients of various awards. We regret if there are any errors or omission in the list.  


Post a Comment