Sunday, November 12, 2017

Kelantan's Awards 2017

Thirty nine were bestowed with honours of various titles giving them the Datuks Title.

As reported in The Star on 11 Nov 2017, thirty nine made it as Datuks in conjunction with Sultans birthday celebration of Sultan Muhammad's 48th birthday in Kota Baru, Kelantan.

AA. Ahli yang Pertama (Seri Paduka) for Darjah Kebesaran Kesatria Mahkota Kelantan yang Amat Perkasa (SPKK)  carries the title Datuk.
-Azizan, a defence and security expert, was the sole recipient of  award that

BB. Ahli Yang Kedua (Datuk Paduka) for Darjah Kebesaran Jasa Mahkota Kelantan Yang Amat Setia (DPJK) award that also carries the title Datuk.
- Kelantan police chief DCP Datuk Hasanuddin Hassan and his deputy SAC Din Ahmad were among eight personalities conferred.
-  Two judges, academicians (three), and top civil servants (11) with various awards carrying the title Datuk.

CC. Education Ministry secretary-general Datuk Seri Alias Ahmad (SPSK), Human Resources Ministry secretary-general Dr Mohd Gazali Abas (DPSK), Environment and Natural Resources Ministry deputy secretary-general Datuk Suhaimi Mamat (DPSK), and Malaysia Communications and Multimedia Commission COO Dr Mazlan Ismail (DPSK).
Only two politicians were conferred Datukship awards. They are Deputy Regional and Rural Development Minister Datuk Ahmad Jazlan Yaakub of Umno and Gual Periok assemblyman Mohamad Awang of PAS. Both were conferred the DJMK.

DD.Among the figures from the business sector conferred the Datukship awards are JL99 Group executive chairman Datuk Seri Lee Boon Kiat (DJMK) and Tan Ah Choo (DPKK).Other Datukship award recipients are ambassador to United Arab Emirates Syed Md Hasrin Syed Hussin (DPSK), lawyer Sunil Abraham (DJMK), and USM cardiothoracic surgeon Prof Dr Mohamad Ziyadi Ghazali (DPSK).

EE. Others are Prime Minister’s Department research division director-general Datuk Hasanah Ab Hamid (DPMK), Finance Ministry national strategy unit director Datuk Dr Aminuddin Hassim (DPSK), Kelantan Religious Council member of ulama board Wan Hassan Wan Muhammad (DJMK), South Kelantan Development Board (Kesedar) general manager Fazam Mat Lazim (DPSK) and Kelantan Federal Development Department director Yahya Mamat (DPSK).

Looking at the number, it is tame as compared to Pahang.


Post a Comment